Residence Life

Dates at a Glance

Students staying on campus during Fall, Thanksgiving, Easter and Spring Break should plan ahead and obtain food from Aces Place with their Flex to prepare during this time. During Fall Break, Thanksgiving and Easter Break, students can use their Flex dollars to buy pizza from the local Papa John’s.


Fall 2014 (2014-15 Academic Year)

  • Labor Day (Classes are in Session)

  • Fall Break (Halls remain open - No Meal Service)
    Saturday, October 11, 2014 - Tuesday, October 14, 2014

    • Last meal served before Fall Break - Dinner
      Friday, October 10, 2014
    • First meal served after Break - Dinner
      Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    • Classes Resume
      Wednesday, October 15, 2014
  • Thanksgiving Break (Halls remain open - No Meal Service)
    Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - Sunday, November 30, 2014

    • Last meal served before Thanksgiving Break - Dinner
      Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    • First meal served after Break - Dinner
      Sunday, November 30, 2014
    • Classes Resume
      Monday, December 1, 2014
  • Winter Break (Halls are Closed)
    Thursday, December 18, 2014 at noon - Friday, January 9, 2015 at 3pm

    • Baccalaureate / Commencement / Final Exams End
      Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    • Last meal served before Winter Break - Dinner
      Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    • Halls Open for Returning Students - 3pm
      Friday, January 9, 2015
    • First meal served after Break - Dinner
      Sunday, January 11, 2015
    • Classes Begin
      Monday, January 12, 2015

Note: The Office of the Registrar is responsible for maintaining all academic records and calendars.
Please check the registrar area to verify all official dates.


Spring 2015 (2014-15 Academic Year)

  • Halls Open for Returning Students - 3pm
    Friday, January 9, 2015

  • First meal served after Break - Dinner
    Sunday, January 11, 2015

  • Classes Begin
    Monday, January 12, 2015

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Halls & Dining Operations remain open) (No Classes)
    Monday, January 19, 2015

  • Spring Break (Halls remain open - No Meal Service)
    Saturday, March 7, 2015 - Sunday, March 15, 2015

    • Last meal served before Spring Break - Dinner
      Friday, March 6, 2015
    • First meal served after Break - Dinner
      Sunday, March 15, 2015
    • Classes Resume
      Monday, March 16, 2015
  • Easter Break (Halls remain open)
    Friday, April 3, 2015 - Sunday, April 5, 2015

    • Last meal served before Easter Break - Dinner
      Thursday, April 2, 2015
    • First meal served after Break - Dinner
      Sunday, April 5, 2015
    • Classes Resume
      Monday, April 6, 2015
  • End of Year

    • Reading / Study Day
      Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    • First Day of Finals
      Thursday, April 30, 2015
    • Last meal served for the year – Dinner
      Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    • Last Day of Finals
      Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    • Residence Halls Officially Close at Noon
      Thursday, May 7, 2015
    • Baccalaureate and Commencement
      Saturday, May 9, 2015

Note: The Office of the Registrar is responsible for maintaining all academic records and calendars.
Please check the registrar area to verify all official dates.